Congratulations Jenna Willis!
Feb 19, 2018

Congratulations to first year student Jenna Willis  for being awarded  a spring Provost Fellowship as recognition of the great work she has done here at Appalachian State as a stude

Fumie Abe Featured in NBCC Visions
Jan 18, 2018

Please take some time to read this great article from NBCC Visions about our second year student, Fumie Abe, who has been awarded the 2017 NBCC Rural Scholarship. 

Fall Newsletter Goes Live
Nov 29, 2017

Check out the new HPC Fall 2017 Newsletter!  

Dr. Geri Miller as Keynote Speaker at Appalachian State Pre-Health Conference
Nov 15, 2017

Congratualtions to Dr. Geri Miller on her Keynote Address  at the  Appalachian State Pre-Health Conference on Saturday, November 4.

New HHS grant provides internship students with stipends!
Sep 26, 2017

Great news for internship students!

Fumie Abe- NBCC Foundation's 2017 Family First Scholarship Recipient
Aug 14, 2017

 Fumie Abe has been selected as the NBCC Foundation’s 2017 Family First Scholarship Recipient.

The NAADAC Minority Fellowship Program for Addictions Counselors
Aug 26, 2017

Meghan Rock has been awarded the The NAADAC Minority Fellowship Program for Addictions Counselors (NMFP-AC) . This program aims to incre

CMHC student, Beth Anderson, awarded the 2017 NBCC Foundation Rural Scholarship
Apr 2, 2017

This scholarship provides financial support to students who are currently enrolled in a CACREP-accredited counseling master’s program, live

CMHC student, Juliana Blanton, awarded the NBCC Minority Fellowship
Apr 2, 2017

The purpose of the scholarship is to increase the number of culturally competent mental health counselors available to underserved minority...

American Counseling Association 2017
Mar 26, 2017

Our very own Will Luckett and Tuesday Feral presented at the American Counseling Association conference in San Francisco. Alongside Dr.

CMHC awarded the Behavioral Health Workforce Education and Training Grant
Jan 23, 2017

Clinical Mental Health Counseling is pleased to announce that, for the 2016 academic year they were awarded the Behavioral Health Workforce...